I Lost Someone Dear Today

To Nana

Lipika Sahu
1 min readDec 23, 2020

--

I know

She is not suffering no more,

But I am still sad,

Coz I lost someone dear today.

She will touch me no more,

Scold me no more,

Wait for me no more.

Yes, I know

She will not be standing on the doorway with a sullen face when I leave, no more,

But that makes me sad,

Coz I lost someone dear today.

She will not giggle like a child no more,

Sneak in some forbidden bites no more,

Speak her mind no more,

Yes, I know

She will not be sleepless, worried sick for me, no more,

But that makes me mad,

Coz I lost someone dear today.

She will not talk to me no more,

Argue endlessly no more,

Give those deep stares no more,

She will not make my heart look small coz she had one of a Queen’s, no more

But I am not happy,

Coz I lost someone dear today.

I want to go back in time,

Do some things differently,

Tweak the days a little,

Steal a little more from time,

Yes, I know I can’t

I am defeated today

Coz I lost someone dear today.

--

--